Barbara & Team Strawson Calendar

By Year By Month Jump to month
Events for
28 December 2019 - 27 December 2020
January 31, 2020
  • Barbara Training in Florida

    Friday, January 31, 2020 - Sunday, March 01, 2020
    Location 
    Wellington, FL
     

March 28, 2020
  • Barbara Strawson Clinic - Canceled

    Saturday, March 28, 2020 - Sunday, March 29, 2020

     

April 25, 2020
  • Attend Gary Rockwell Clinic - Canceled

    Saturday, April 25, 2020 - Sunday, April 26, 2020

     

May 02, 2020
  • CDCTA Dressage at Morven Park - Canceled

    Saturday, May 02, 2020 - Sunday, May 03, 2020
    Location 
    Leesburg VA
     

May 16, 2020
  • PVDA Spring Show at Morven Park

    Saturday, May 16, 2020 - Sunday, May 17, 2020
    Location 
    Leesburg VA
     

May 18, 2020
  • Quarantine Clinic “Bringing Your Horse Back Into Work”

    Monday, May 18, 2020 06:00pm - 07:00pm

     

    Barbara leads a 1 hour Zoom virtual clinic about starting your horse back into work after a lay-off, injury, to quarantine. Learn about schedules, exercises, and methods to safely return your horse to his work routine. 

     

    Downloadable sign up form 

June 06, 2020
  • VADA/Nova Summer Warmup and Festival

    Saturday, June 06, 2020 - Sunday, June 07, 2020
    Location 
    Leesburg VA
     

June 20, 2020
  • PVDA Ride for Life

    Saturday, June 20, 2020 - Sunday, June 21, 2020
    Location 
    Upper Marlboro MD
     

June 26, 2020
  • Richard Malmgren Longlining Clinic @ Misty Gleann

    Friday, June 26, 2020 09:00am - 02:00pm

     

    Richard Malmgren has trained with the best in the USA and in his native Sweden. He has worked at Hilltop Farm and Hassler Dressage. He brings his skills to longlining to Misty Gleann to work with horses of all levels and backgrounds. He believes in setting horses up for success by helping them understand their body and release tension through basic principles. 

    For more information contact us at info@barbarastrawson.com

July 03, 2020
  • No lessons/training

    Friday, July 03, 2020 - Tuesday, July 14, 2020

     

July 25, 2020
  • Dressage By Chance?

    Saturday, July 25, 2020 - Sunday, July 26, 2020
    Location 
    Union Bridge MD
     

August 21, 2020
  • Richard Malmgren Clinic

    Friday, August 21, 2020 09:00am - 02:00pm

     

    Richard Malmgren returns to Misty Gleann to work his magic with the long lines on horses of all levels. 

    For more information info@barbarastrawson.com

September 19, 2020
  • Barbara Strawson Clinic at DWR Dressage

    Saturday, September 19, 2020 - Sunday, September 20, 2020

     

    Barbara travels to Kentucky to teach a clinic at DWR Dressage. For more info contact dwrdressage@gmail.com

September 28, 2020
  • Catherine Haddad Staller Clinic

    Monday, September 28, 2020 - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Location 
    Misty Gleann, Clarksburg MD
    Contact  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Catherine Haddad Staller is an internationally respected dressage rider, trainer, and clinician. She spent over 20 years in Germany riding with some of the very best including Willi Schultheis, Rudolf Zeilinger, and Morten Thomsen before returning to the U.S. to set up a successful training business. She has competed in 2 FEI World Cup Finals and has had numerous top placings in Nations Cups, CDI5*, and other top Grand Prix competitions.  She has earned gold medals from the USDF and the German Federation. 

    Catherine is known as a top clinician because of the depth of her knowledge and her ability to communicate training concepts. We’re excited to have this opportunity to host her at Barbara Strawson’s lovely facility, Misty Gleann.

    The cost to ride is $350 per 45 minute session. Priority is given to riders who sign up for both sessions.

    For more information and a clinic application please contact us at info@barbarastrawson.com

    Auditing will be announced when it is finalized. 

October 08, 2020
  • Region 1 Dressage Finals

    Thursday, October 08, 2020 - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Location 
    Williamston NC
     

October 30, 2020
  • CBLM Championships

    Friday, October 30, 2020 - Sunday, November 01, 2020
    Location 
    Lexington VA
     

October 31, 2020
  • Barbara Strawson Clinic at DWR Dressage

    Saturday, October 31, 2020 - Sunday, November 01, 2020

     

    Barbara travels to Kentucky to teach a clinic at DWR Dressage. For more info contact dwrdressage@gmail.com

November 07, 2020
  • George Williams Clinic

    Saturday, November 07, 2020 - Sunday, November 08, 2020 09:00am - 05:00pm

     

    We welcome one of our favorite clinicians, George Williams, to Misty Gleann for a two day clinic. George is a top trainer, international competitor, and the former president of the USDF. His quiet but effective teaching style is popular with students of all levels. 

    For more information contact us at info@barbarastrawson.com or 240-401-1077

November 13, 2020
  • Richard Malmgren Longlining Clinic

    Friday, November 13, 2020 09:00am - 05:00pm

     

    Richard Malmgren returns to Misty Gleann to work his magic with horses on the long lines. 

    for more information contact info@barbarastrawson.com or 240-401-1077




Contact Barbara Strawson

Misty Gleann Training Facility

Barbara's training business is based at her facility, Misty Gleann, which is located at 12900 Lewisdale Road, in Clarksburg, MD 20871.  Get directions to Misty Gleann.